Government of West Bengal Technical Education, Training & Skill Development Department **Polytechnic Branch** Karigori Bhawan (3rd floor), Plot No. B/7, Action Area-III, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-160

Dated, Kolkata the 12th March, 2018

No. 293-TET(Poly)/14A-04/2011

NOTIFICATION

The matter regarding reservation of seats in Government Polytechnics for the wards of serving/ retired defence personnel was under active consideration of the Government in T.E.T. & S.D. Department for some time past.

After careful consideration, the Governor has been pleased to allow to reserve 50 (fifty) no. of seats of different disciplines in the 1st year Diploma Courses, in the Government Polytechnics for the wards of serving/ retired defence personnel as mentioned below :

SI. No.	Name of the Govt. Polytechnic	Discipline	No. of seats reserved
		Civil Engineering	5
1.	Tehatta Government Polytechnic	Automobile Engineering	5
2.	Ranaghat Government Polytechnic	Survey Engineering	5
3.	Gayeshpur Government Polytechnic	Survey Engineering	5
4.	Raghunathpur Government Polytechnic	Computer Science & Technology	5
5.	Rajganj Government Polytechnic	Civil Engineering	
	Raipur Government Polytechnic	Mechanical Engineering	5
6.	Raipur Government Polytochnic	Electrical Engineering	5
7.	Hilli Government Polytechnic	Mechanical Engineering	5
8.	Medinipur Sadar Government Polytechnic	Electrical Engineering	5
9.	Ghatal Government Polytechnic		5
10.	Arambagh Government Polytechnic	Electrical Engineering	

Candidates have to appear in JEXPO Examination, acquire a valid rank and fulfil all eligibility criteria for admission.

Remaining vacant seats of the above reserved category to be converted to open category seats in case of non-availability of sufficient number of eligible candidates in the JEXPO merit list.

The order shall be applicable from the academic session 2018 – 2019.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority of the Department in cancellation of this Department previous Notification No. 138-TET(Poly)/14A-04/2011, dated 09.02.2017.

By Order of the Governor

- 17/20/18

(B. Bhattacharyya) Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated, Kolkata the 12th March, 2018

No. 293/1(6)-TET(Poly)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Home & Hill Affairs Department, Defence Branch, Nabanna.
- The CAO, WBSCT&VE&SD.
- 3. The DIC, Dte. of TE&T, WB&SAO(TE), WBSCT&VE&SD.
- 4. P.S. to the MIC of this Department.
- 5. P.S. to Additional Chief Secretary, Home & Hill affairs Department, Defence Branch, Nabanna.
- 6. Sr. P.A. to the Principal Secretary of this Department.

Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

ale-